May 17, 2009

Sunday Afternoon

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:25 pm by carolynresearch

Went for a walk with some other conference attendees.  I am trying to keep track of everything that anyone suggested I look into or that they would like to know about climate models.

I also chatted a little bit about a question I haven’t been able to leave behind – when is software “done”? I always have wondered how  that decision is made. Everyone makes the “the money runs out” joke when I ask, but I really want to know. In particular, I wonder how people or teams learn to make the “done” decision, and how this differs between domains, teams, and people.

Last couple MSR papers now, the developer focused ones.

1 Comment »

  1. [...] to ICSE at last. I’m way behind on blogging this one: the students from our group have been here for several days, busy blogging their experiences. So far, the internet connection is way too weak [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

